The Process Of Creating And Improving A Website

Once you have your website created and you have listed it on the search engines, you need to see how effective it really is. There is a website that will monitor your website and rate it according to how effective it is. The website is called Woorank.com, you can use it once a week for free. If you need to keep a constant eye on how to improve your website, they have various levels of service that you can pay for.

My first Woorank score was 61.2, which is not too bad. Under 40 your website is terrible, over 70 it is pretty good. The things I had to work on were:

Content. I needed to improve my blog.

Social Media shareability.

I needed a description on my website.

Key word consistency.

I needed back links and links to credible sites.

The other thing that lowered my score was the age of my URL, but that was not something I could change. The other things I did change this week. I added a new blog post which attracted over 94 views. Those numbers may sound miniscule, but it was the most views I have had in one day on my site, since creating it for this course. I also added Google+, Twitter and Instagram. These are social websites I am new to, so I will have to invest some time in learning my way around them. I added a link to another website on my blog, but do not have any back links yet. I tried to fix my key word consistency by adding the key words to my description and throughout the website.

After all of the changes, I checked my Woorank score again. As I waited for the little circle to finish calculating, I hoped my score had improved. Alas it dropped to 54.1. I have no idea how I managed that but I will have to play around some more and check Woorank next week.

I would highly recommend Woorank.com if you really are looking for ways to improve your site. It covers so many different facets and can help you see things you may not have considered. Check your site today at Woorank.com.

Leave a comment